Taking time

Lil Bit baking with Mommy

Lil Bit bakin’ with mamma

 

 

 

Taking time for you means waiting to paint my nails.
It means putting down the book I’ve been itching to read all day.
Taking time for you means the laundry will have to wait, again
It means missing my favorite t.v. show because the boogie man decided to pay a visit.
Taking time for you means a lot less crazy nights out with your daddy.
It means more soccer games instead of sleeping in.
Taking time for you means that I put you first and me last.
And I won’t lie, it can be hard to do.
But taking time for you means playing dolls and dress up.
Taking time for you is dancing in the kitchen with our radio blaring and wooden spoon microphones.
It means building Legos from sunrise to sunset.
Taking time for you means cuddling on chilly days when you’re feeling blue and there is nowhere on this earth that I would rather be than sitting right here…
Taking time with you

Leave a Reply

