Expectation Gap

TEGA-thumb

This is for Susan, or better yet Martha. And any other Martha’s out there. This is for the men and women who do, do, do and forget to rest. This is for the ones who need God’s grace to heal this broken image that we are what we accomplish.

Pastor Steven Furtick did a series called “The Expectation Gap” based on Martha and Mary. I’m attaching the link so that you can listen and hopefully be encouraged, edified and set free. Let me know what y’all think!

http://elevationchurch.org/sermons/the-expectation-gap

10 thoughts on “Expectation Gap

  1. Wow! “The greatest source of my frustrations with others is my confusion about God’s expectation of me.” Furtick is absolutely brilliant. Love him. Thank you, Brayden. I’ll be listening to this about a million times!

    • Susan, that is normally how it goes with Pastor Steven’s messages. Just hit replay. Shoot, in my conversations with God, He starts to sounds like Pastor Steven’s voice. lol

  2. Pingback: Mary and Martha (2013) | Video Nvtv

  3. I just like the helpful information you provide on your articles. I will bookmark your blog and test once more here frequently. I’m moderately certain I will learn many new stuff right here! Best of luck for the next! eegkadbegede

  4. Very efficiently written post. It will be valuable to anyone who usess it, as well as myself. Keep doing what you are doing i will definitely read more posts. eedddbeefcdb

Leave a Reply

