Already Found

father-Son

I hear you yell my name
Curses
Hurts
Lurks
You blame me for the pain
For the failings of them
Oh, son of mine
I’ve already found you

In the deepest of despair
Crying
Wailing
Dying
I offer you my hand
My hope
My love
Oh, son of mine
I’ve already found you

I didn’t cause the brokeness
Loneliness
Emptiness
You can blame the devil for that
But I do cause healing
And will turn your mourning into dancing
Oh, son of mine
I’ve already found you

~Brayden Emerick

Leave a Reply

